New Years Eve 2009/2010 in Barcelona, Catalunya – Meet up anyone?

I am travelling to Catalunya for the first time and I will be celebrating the New Years Eve there, I am all excited about it! I will be hooking up with family and a very good friend of mine (from South-America) that’s travelling in Spain. I am staying there until the 4th of January 2010.

If any people from the local Ubuntu Team or any other FLOSS community members want to hook up I am up for the challenge. As usual I prefer to combine a good chat with a good beer. So if you know of a good beer place in Barcelona, please do send me an email to huayra _@t_ ubuntu .d0t. com or leave a comment in this post and I will contact you once I am there.

As I have blogged earlier, when you are travelling is nice to get to know people and learn more about how FLOSS and business is done locally.

Thanks in advance!

/R.

~ by huayra on 2009 December 26.

3 Responses to “New Years Eve 2009/2010 in Barcelona, Catalunya – Meet up anyone?”

  1. Hey Ruben

    I’m Carles from the catalan loco team at Barcelona.
    It would be great to share some beers with you and have a nice chat.

    • Thanks for your answer! I will contact you directly through e-mail to coordinate the details.

      See you in Barcelona!

  2. […] I have done before both in Barcelona and Valencia, next week I will be visiting friends and family in both locations. If you have some […]

Leave a Reply

 
